San Fairy Ann CC Jubilee 50 Mile Time Trial Held on 18th May 2014 at 6.30am on the Q50/1 Course

A SPOCO South East Group 3 counting event for 2014

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary (note change):

John Longbottom, 43 Curzon Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 5BB. 01622 759081 - 07970 886565

Timekeeper: John Longbottom (San Fairy Ann C C) **Recorder**: Bill Brown (San Fairy Ann C C)

PRIZEWINNERS

			Name	Club	Time
SCRATCH	1				
1 st £25			Kevin Tye	Velorefined Aerosmiths	1.51.49
2 nd £20			Michael Barnes	Velorefined Aerosmiths	1.56.11
3 rd £15			Mike Piper	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	1.58.59
1 st Lady		£10	Jill Cliff	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical	2.22.05
Fastest Tea	m of 3	£30	Kevin Tye	Velorefined Aerosmiths	5.51.31
			Michael Barnes		
			Mark Hill		
AGE GROUPS					
Under 18	£10		Oliver Dickson	Thanet RC	2.35.19
18 – 39	£10		Michael Barnes	Velorefined Aerosmiths	1.56.11
40 – 44	£10		Roger Maidment	East London Velo	1.59.14
45 – 49	£10		Mark Hill	Velorefined Aerosmiths	2.03.31
50 – 54	£10		Kevin Tye	Velorefined Aerosmiths	1.51.49
55 – 59	£10		Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	2.04.35
Over 60	£10		Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	2.31.46

TANDEM EVENT

1 ST Tandem £20 John & Kate Bosley Abellio - SFA Racing Team 2.18.2	20
--	----

RESULTS

Position	No	Name	Club	Cat.	Age Cat.	Time
1	52	Kevin Tye	Velorefined Aerosmiths		50-54	1:51:49
2	35	Michael Barnes	Velorefined Aerosmiths		18-39	1:56:11
3	50	Mike Piper	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		18-39	1:58:59
4	40	Roger Maidment	East London Velo		40-44	1:59:14
5	23	Mark Whittaker	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical		40-44	2:01:46
6	26	Gary Brind	South Downs Bikes		40-44	2:02:14
7	20	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC		50-54	2:02:19
8	47	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		18-39	2:03:00
9	15	Mark Hill	Velorefined Aerosmiths		45-49	2:03:31
10	27	James Dickson	Thanet RC		45-49	2:04:04
11	51	Edward Renwick	Oxford City RC		18-39	2:04:32
12	5	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs		55-59	2:04:35
13	30	Sebastian Dickson	Thanet RC		18-39	2:05:08
14	46	Martin Dickinson	Deal Tri		40-44	2:05:15
15	25	Philip Murrell	Finsbury Park CC		45-49	2:05:43
16	37	Nick White	East London Velo		40-44	2:05:55
17	16	Richard Price	London Phoenix CC		18-39	2:06:05
18	21	Tristan Davenne	Newbury RC		18-39	2:06:37
19	10	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club		18-39	2:06:51
20	42	Robert Royston	Sydenham Whs		55-59	2:09:36
21	33	Robert Kennison	Medway Velo Club		50-54	2:09:56
22	12	Paul Ruffy	Essex Roads CC		18-39	2:10:40
23	38	Jason Gould	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		45-49	2:11:50
24	17	Jeremy Saynor	VC Deal		50-54	2:15:12
25	45	John Iszatt	Team Vision Racing		50-54	2:17:04
26	41	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC		50-54	2:17:33
27	7	Jason Pegler	Penge CC		18-39	2:17:48
28	32	Peter Rowe	Southborough & Dist. Whs.		45-49	2:17:55

Position	No	Name	Club	Cat.	Age Cat.	Time
29	24	Andy Birtwhistle	Serpentine - Scu	_	55-59	2:18:30
30	2	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal		45-49	2:21:49
31	4	Jill Cliff	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical	L	40-44	2:22:05
32	44	Mike Hawkins	Velocity Multisport		55-59	2:23:09
33	43	John Laker	Thornton Road Club		50-54	2:24:10
34	49	Eva Nyirenda	A3crg	L	18-39	2:24:35
35	34	Louise Laker	PMR @ Toachim House	L	18-39	2:27:31
36	48	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC		>60	2:31:46
37	8	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles		>60	2:34:16
38	13	Oliver Dickson	Thanet RC		<18	2:35:19
39	19	Sally Smith	Medway Velo Club	L	18-39	2:37:10
40	14	Kay Maynard	Medway Velo Club	L	40-44	3:09:46
	18	Chris Cowlard	De Laune C C		>60	DNF
	22	Andrew Green	Old Portlians CC		45-49	DNF
	39	Shaun Robinson	Medway Velo Club		18-39	DNF
	1	Jake Mitchell	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		18-39	DNS (A)
	3	Lee Russell	VC Elan		18-39	DNS (A)
	6	Andrew Gibson	Gravesend CC		45-49	DNS (A)
	11	David Bamford	East London Velo		18-39	DNS (A)
	31	Dominic Campbell	Medway Velo Club		18-39	DNS (A)
	9	Oliver Chapman	Hastings & St. Leonards CC		<18	DNS
	29	David Bellinger	Medway Velo Club		40-44	DNS
	36	Gregory Woodford	Reading CC		50-54	DNS
			TANDEM RESULTS			
1	28	John & Kate Bosley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Т		02:18:25

I hope everyone enjoyed the event and achieved the times that they wanted. I heard that there were quite a few novice 50 milers riding this morning so I hope this "sporting" course has not put you off!

With the help of donated cakes to the tea bar we will be donating the £29 profit on refreshments to the Kent Air Ambulance.

Reports were coming back to me at the finish that there were a few problems with cars queuing back up to the Leeds roundabout on the A20 to get into a supercar event at Leeds Castle. I think everyone got round safely but not nice to have to deal with. I will bring this to the attention of the CTT District Committee for discussion at their next meeting.

I must say a big thank you to all the helpers who turned out to make this event run as smoothly as it did. They were:-

SIGNING ON lan HowdenPUSHING OFF Eric Przjemski

CHARING RAB Phil Harris, Alastair Simpson, Robert Longair & John Hawkridge

ORCHARD HEIGHTS RAB Ray and Teresa Scadeng & Tony Huntingdon

LEED RAB Anthony Bell & John Barrett

HOLLINGBOURNE RAB Colin and Monica Stanley & Simon Goodwin

ERECT SIGNS & ON DAY RISK ASSESSMENT Dick Naylor & Clive Bradburn

PHONE OVER RESULTS Dave Stocker
RESULTS BOARD Lise Taylor-Vebel

TEA BAR Geoff & Carol Hodgson & Carole Hawkridge

RECORDER Bill BrownNUMBER SPOTTER Michael Gore

Finally if you spot an error please let me know so that I can correct it. Have a good rest of the season and see you all next year.

John Longbottom

Event Secretary